Office-Based Surgery Practices in New York State

Effective July 14, 2009, physician offices that perform surgical or invasive procedures using more than mild sedation must be accredited by one of these agencies:

Accreditation, though not the same as state regulation, is a way to ensure a level of standardization among office-based surgical practices with the goal of assuring quality of care and patient safety.

We welcome feedback on the list of practices and suggestions for improvement. For further information about office-based surgery please view our Frequently Asked Questions for Consumers page, or contact the Patient Safety Center at

Find an Accredited Office-Based Surgery Practice

View by County

To find a practice accredited to perform office-based surgery, select a county from the map below or view a list of all office-based surgery practices in New York State.

Map of counties in New York State

Albany County Allegany County Bronx County Broome County Cattaragus County Cayuga County Chautauqua County Chemung County Chenango County Clinton County Columbia County Cortland County Delaware County Dutchess County Erie County Essex County Franklin County Fulton County Genesee County Greene County Hamilton County Herkimer County Jefferson County Kings County (Brooklyn) Lewis County Livingston County Madison County Monroe County Montgomery County Nassau County Niagara County New York County (Manhattan) Oneida County Onondaga County Ontario County Orange County Orleans County Oswego County Otsego County Putnam County Queens County Rensselaer County Richmond County (Staten Island) Rockland County Saratoga County Schenectady County Schoharie County Schuyler County Seneca County St. Lawrence County Steuben County Suffolk County Sullivan County Tioga County Tompkins County Ulster County Warren County Washington County Wayne County Westchester County Wyoming County Yates County New York County (Manhattan) Bronx County Kings County (Brooklyn) Queens County Richmond County (Staten Island)