Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) Committee

NYS EMSC Advisory Committee Members

Name Name
Arthur Cooper, M.D., MS
Pediatric Surgeon & Committee Chair
Harlem Hospital Center
Élise van der Jagt, MD, MPH
Pediatric Critical Care Physician & Committee Vice Chair
Golisano Children's Hospital at University of Rochester Medical Center
Jose Prince, MD
Pediatric Surgeon
Cohen's Children's Medical Center
Kevin Albert, MD
Pediatric Primary Care Physician
Hoosick Street Pediatrics
Lucretia Bailey, BS
Parent of a Child with Special Healthcare Needs
Sharon Chiumento, BSN, EMT-P
EMS Provider
Edward Conway, Jr., MD, MS
Pediatric Critical Care Physician
Jacobi Medical Center
Allan Filler, MPH, MS
Hospital Association
Iroquois Healthcare Alliance
George Foltin, MD
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Physician
Bellevue Hospital
Rita Molloy, RN
School Nurse
Mary G. Clarkson School
Sergey Kunkov, MD, MS
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Physician
SUNY Stony Brook School of Medicine
Anne Ryan, RN
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Nurse
Upstate Medical University
Bruce Barry, Jr., BSN, RN
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Nurse
Elizabethtown Community Hospital
Pamela Feuer, MD
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Physician
Harlem Hospital Center
Pediatric Critical Care Nurse
Pediatric EMS Physician
Pediatric Physiatrist
Pediatric Toxicologist Physician
Parent of a Previously Ill or Injured Child

EMSC Committee Executive Secretary & Program Manager

  • Amy Eisenhauer
    New York State Department of Health, Bureau of EMS and Trauma Systems
    875 Central Avenue
    Albany, NY 12206-1388
    (518) 402-0996