Wage Index Factors for Episodic Payment System

Certified Home Health Agencies

Effective October 1, 2015

NOTE: Wage Index Factors will be applied to 77% of calculated reimbursement amount.

Region Wage Index Factor Counties Single Adjustment Factor *
Capital  0.869539 Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren, Washington 0.89955
Central New York  0.990693 Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego 0.99283
Finger Lakes  1.056595 Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates 1.04358
Hudson Valley  1.067407 Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester 1.05190
Long Island  1.124795 Nassau, Suffolk 1.09609
Mohawk Valley  0.945668 Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, Schoharie 0.95816
New York City  0.992441 Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond 0.99418
North Country  0.950988 Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence 0.96226
Southern Tier  0.942684 Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Delaware, Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins 0.95587
Western New York  0.929943 Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara 0.94606

Regional wage factors are based on the Occupational Employment Statistics survey, as reported by the New York State Department of Labor as of May 1, 2015. Wage factors for the five occupational groups applicable to Certified Home Health Agencies are weighted according to Medicaid utilization reported in the CHHA certified cost reports for 2013 and are adjusted to achieve revenue neutrality.

* The eMedNY payment system applies a ´Single Adjustment Factor´ (SAF) to all CHHA episodic payments. The SAF is derived from the Wage Index Factor and is applied to 100% of the total reimbursement amount.