Indoor Tanning Permit Issuing Officials by County

Tanning facility operators are required to obtain a permit to operate a tanning facility in New York State. Depending on the facility location, the State Commissioner of Health or designee, or an authorized County Commissioner of Health or Public Health Director is the Permit Issuing Official for the implementation of the Tanning Facility Program. Additional information is available about regulations and permit requirements.

To determine the Permit Issuing Official in the county where your tanning facility is located, select a county on the interactive map or the alphabetical list of counties in New York State.

New York State map Albany County Allegany County Broome County Cattaragus County Cayuga County Chautauqua County Chemung County Chenango County Clinton County Columbia County Cortland County Delaware County Dutchess County Erie County Essex County Franklin County Fulton County Genesee County Greene County Hamilton County Herkimer County Jefferson County Lewis County Livingston County Madison County Monroe County Montgomery County Nassau County Niagara County Oneida County Onondaga County Ontario County Orange County Orleans County Oswego County Otsego County Putnam County Queens County Rensselaer County Rockland County Saratoga County Schenectady County Schoharie County Schuyler County Seneca County St. Lawrence County Steuben County Suffolk County Sullivan County Tioga County Tompkins County Ulster County Warren County Washington County Wayne County Westchester County Wyoming County Yates County Bronx County Kings County (Brooklyn) New York County (Manhattan) Richmond County (Staten Island)

Map Key
Color Description
Green shaded map regions The State Commissioner of Health or designee is the Permit Issuing Official
Tan shaded map regions The local health department is the Permit Issuing Official

List of Counties