Institutional Review Board Members

IRB Board Members
Member Specialty Affiliation E-mail Address
Battles, Haven B, PhD Vice-Chair/Chronic Disease NYS Department of Health haven.battles@health.ny.gov
Bovell, Karen, MA Social/Behavioral Science NYS Department of Health karen.bovell@health.ny.gov
Caggana, Michele, ScD, FACMG Genetics NYS Department of Health michele.caggana@health.ny.gov
Cohen, Michael D, MD, FAAP Prisoners/Maternal & Child Health Prisoner Representative Private
Dacus, Heather L, DO, MPH Chronic Disease NYS Department of Health heather.dacus@health.ny.gov
Gelfand, Amy R., MS, RN, RDN, CDC, CNSC Clinical Nutrition, Community Nutrition & Nutrition Epidemiology NYS Department of Health amy.gelfand@health.ny.gov
Gonzalez, Charles J, MD HIV/AIDS NYS Department of Health charles.gonzalez@health.ny.gov
Kay, Denise M, PhD Newborn Screening Program NYS Department of Health denise.kay@health.ny.gov
Lee, Furrina, PhD, MS Cancer Epidemiology NYS Department of Health furrina.lee@health.ny.gov
Lee, William T, PhD Immunology NYS Department of Health william.lee@health.ny.gov
Malloy, Kevin, MPH Office of Quality and Patient Safety NYS Department of Health kevin.malloy@health.ny.gov
Marcello, Dorothy Clinical Research on Postoperative Pain NYS Department of Health dorothy.marcello@health.ny.gov
Richardson, Sandra D., RN, MS Office of Quality & Patient Safety NYS Department of Health sandra.richardson@health.ny.gov
Scott, Allie, PhD Alcohol & Substance Abuse/Quantitative Methods in Psychology NYS Department of Health allie.scott@health.ny.gov
Stathidis, George, MPH Health Policy & Program Management NYS Department of Health george.stathidis@health.ny.gov
Stupp, Erica, MA, MPH Maternal & Child Health NYS Department of Health erica.stupp@health.ny.gov
Swain, Carol-Ann E, PhD HIV/AIDS Epidemiology NYS Department of Health carolann.swain@health.ny.gov
Tesoriero, James M, PhD IRB Chair/HIV/AIDS & Prisoners NYS Department of Health james.tesoriero@health.ny.gov
Walsh, Bridget A, MPH Community Representative Schuyler Center for Analysis & Advocacy bwalsh@scaany.org
Wang, Zhengyan, PhD HIV/AIDS Data NYS Department of Health zhengyan.wang@health.ny.gov
Watson, Tony M, MBA, CIP IRB Administration Retired Private
White, Jennifer L., MPH Communicable Disease Epidemiology NYS Department of Health jennifer.white@health.ny.gov