New York State Trauma Program

The NYS Trauma Program is housed within the NYS Department of Health - Bureau of Emergency Medical Services. The Program oversees the statewide trauma system consisting of one State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC), eight Regional Trauma Advisory Committees (RTACs), 40 Regional and Area ("Level 1" and "Level 2", respectively) Trauma Centers, and a New York State Trauma Registry (NYSTR). The Program integrates these pieces, along with the statewide EMS system, to regulate and assure high quality trauma care to seriously injured patients.

2021 NYS Trauma Calendar

Regulations Governing Trauma Systems and Trauma Centers

Trauma Centers in New York State

Burn Centers in New York State

New York State Trauma Registry

New York State Trauma System Reports

State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC)

Injury Prevention

News and Announcements


Training Announcements

New York State Trauma Publications