EMS Agency and Hospital Information By County

Out of State Hospital Information

EMS Agencies

The information contained on the linked pdf documents below shows EMS agencies currently certified as Ambulances or Advanced Life Support First Response Services or as entities recognized as Basic Life Support First Response services. These EMS agencies may be owned privately or publicly. They may be operated by municipal governments, corporations, colleges, industry, volunteer organizations or by hospitals. The area serviced by the agency may be an entire county a town or an industrial complex. Areas of coverage for certified services are determined by a Certificate of Need (CON) process, as required by Article 30 of the Public health Law, conducted by the Regional EMS Council (REMSCO) for the area to be served.

Each service is listed by the county of their headquarters' address. Agencies may provide service to multiple counties but only be listed by the county of their headquarters.

The level of care indicated is that level the service is allowed to provide as authorized by their Regional Emergency Medical Advisory Committee.

Select a County

Yates County Wyoming County Westchester County Wayne County Washington County Warren County Ulster County Tompkins County Tioga County Sullivan County Suffolk County Suffolk County Steuben County Seneca County Schuyler County Schoharie County Schenectady County Saratoga County St. Lawrence County Rockland County Rensselaer County Putnam County Otsego County Oswego County Orleans County Orange County Ontario County Onondaga County Oneida County Niagara County Nassau County Montgomery County Monroe County Madison County Livingston County Lewis County Jefferson County Herkimer County Hamilton County Greene County Genesee County Fulton County Franklin County Essex County Erie County Dutchess County Delaware County Cortland County Columbia County Clinton County Chenango County Chemung County Chautauqua County Cayuga County Cattaraugus County Broome County Allegany County Albany County Queens County Kings County (Brooklyn) Richmond County (Staten Island) New York (Manhattan) Bronx County